Nebraska Secretaries of Agriculture

Sculptor Matthew Placzek was commissioned to create larger-than-life-size statues of former U.S. Secretaries of Agriculture from Nebraska as a part of the 150th anniversary of Morrill Land Grant Act of 1862. The four U.S. Secretaries of Agriculture include J. Sterling Morton, Clifford Morris Hardin, Clayton Yeutter and former Senator Mike Johanns; they are located in the green space north of Filley Hall.